

CONSORTIUM OF NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITIES

Reg.No:DRB1/SOR/707/2018-2019

NATIONAL LAW SCHOOL OF INDIA UNIVERSITY

Post Bag No.7201, Nagarbhavi, Bengaluru-560072 Karnataka, India

Date: October 10, 2024

NOTIFICATION

Dr. Rajendra Prasad National Law University, Prayagraj joining Consortium of NLUs

Dr. Rajendra Prasad National Law University, Prayagraj wrote to the Consortium of NLUs and requested to accept the admissions to RPNLU, Prayagraj from Common Law Admission Test (''CLAT'') from the Academic Year 2025-26. The Executive Committee of the Consortium of NLUs met and approved Dr. Rajendra Prasad National Law University, Prayagraj request in it meeting held (Online) on Septembr 13, 2024.

Candidates registered for the CLAT 2025 are requested to note that RPNLU, Prayagraj is accepting applications for undergraduate and postgraduate programmes commencing in the Academic Year 2025-26. Candidates may view the details of the programmes offered in the enclosed Seat Matrix (Annexure-I). Candidates are also requested to view the brochure available in the Participating Universities page.

Candidates may update their reservations by following the steps given below:

- 1) Login to your CLAT account
- 2) Click on the 'Edit Application Form' button
- 3) Then go to the 'Reservations' tab.
- 4) **Dr. Rajendra Prasad National Law University (RPNLUP), Prayagraj** will now be listed at the end of the Reservations page. Choose the categories for which you are eligible and click on the Submit button.

In the home page, click on the Print application button and review the reservations for which you have applied for each of the NLUs.

For any assistance, please reach us at:

Email: clat@consortiumofnlus.ac.in

Phone: 080-47162020 (Monday to Saturday, from 10:00 A.M. to 05:00 P.M.)

Sd/-

PRESIDENT, CONSORTIUM OF NLUs

ANNEXURE I

RPNLUP Seat matrix for Academic year 2025-26

Programmes offered at RPNLUP for the Academic Year, 2025-26.

1) B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) – 5 year integrated programme

The intake of students for B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) Programme for academic year 2025 -26 is 60 (sixty) seats with the following breakup:

Sl No	Category	Seats
1	Unreserved	24
2	EWS*	6
3	OBC-NCL*	17
4	Scheduled Castes*	12
5	Scheduled Tribes*	1

^{*} Reservation applicable to SC, ST,OBC (NCL) and EWS of Uttar Pradesh only

Horizontal Reservation:

Sl No	Category	Seats
1	Female	20%
2	PWD of UP*	5%
3	Dependent of Freedom Fighters of UP	2%
4	Sons, Daughters of Defence personnels, deployed in	5%
	UP either killed/retired/disabled in action	

^{*}Only the candidates having permanent disability certificate will consider for admission in the RPNLU, Prayagraj, under this category as per the decision in the writ petition no. 3647/2024 Aakarsh Matta Vs Consortium of National Law Universities

Supernumerary:

Wards of Kashmiri Migrants/Kashmiri Pandit/Kashmiri Hindu families [Non Migrants] - 5% of total seats

Note: The distribution of seats is subject to the final decision of the statutory authority of the University.

2) LL.M in Public Law – One year LL.M programme

The intake of students for LL.M. in Public Law for the academic year 2025 -26 is 10 (Ten) seats with the following breakup:

Sl No	Category	Seats
1	Unreserved	4
2	EWS*	1
3	OBC-NCL*	3
4	Scheduled Castes*	2

*Reservations are applicable to SC, OBC (NCL) and EWS of Uttar Pradesh Only.

Horizontal Reservation:

Sl No	Category	Seats
1	Female	20%
2	PWD of UP*	5%
3	Dependent of Freedom Fighters of UP	2%
4	Sons, Daughters of Defence personnels, deployed in	5%
	UP either killed/retired/disabled in action	

^{*}Only the candidates having permanent disability certificate will consider for admission in the RPNLU, Prayagraj, under this category as per the decision in the writ petition no. 3647/2024 Aakarsh Matta Vs Consortium of National Law Universities.