The Consortium of National Law Universities
conducts the Common Law Admission Test (CLAT)
For details about CLAT 2022
Click Here
Registrations for the examination is open from 1st January 2022 and closes on 9th May 2022. The exam will be conducted on 19th June, from 2 PM to 4 PM.
Important Events

About The Consortium

The Consortium of National Law Universities was established on 19th August, 2017 with the aim of improving the standard of legal education in the country and justice system through legal education with Prof. R. Venkata Rao, erstwhile Vice-Chancellor, NLSIU as President and Prof. Faizan Mustafa, Vice-Chancellor, NALSAR, as Vice-President.

The Consortium aspires to facilitate better coordination amongst National Law Schools to achieve highest standards of legal education in the country. Twenty-One National Law Universities have joined the Consortium as founder members.

The serving President of the Consortium is Prof. (Dr.) Poonam Saxena, Vice-Chancellor, NLU Jodhpur and Vice-President is Prof. (Dr.) Vijender Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, MNLU, Nagpur.

Learn More: Objectives of the Consortium || Governing Body || Executive Committee || Detailed Bye-Laws